How To Recover Deleted Photos On Iphone
Losing photos is a very unpleasant incident. However, if you mistakenly deleted the photos you need from the iPhone, then you have some chances to restore them. In this article, we will look at the three most affordable ways to recover deleted photos on iPhone.
Recover deleted photos on iPhone using recycle bin
All deleted photos on the iPhone are first placed in the basket for 30 days. Therefore, if less than 30 days have passed since the deletion of the photo and you have not deleted this photo from the trash, then you can restore it quite simply.
To do this, open the “Photos” application on your iPhone and go to “Albums”. Here among your Albums you need to find an album called Recently Deleted. This album is a basket.
Open the Recently Deleted album and find there deleted photos that you would like to recover. Click on the “Select” button and mark the desired photos.
After that, to restore photos you just need to click on the "Restore" button.
After that, the marked photos will be restored to those albums where they were before deletion.
Recover Deleted Photos on iPhone Using iTunes
If you backed up your iPhone using iTunes, you can restore one of these backups and thus recover deleted photos.
Please note that restoring data from a backup will cause the new photos and data that appeared on the device after creating the backup to be deleted. Therefore, before starting recovery, make sure that you do not lose anything.
So, in order to restore deleted photos to iPhone using backup in iTunes, you need to connect iPhone to computer, open iTunes and click on iPhone icon.
After that, a window with the settings of your iPhone will appear in front of you. Here you need to click on the "Restore from copy" button, which is located in the "Backups" block.
Please note that under the “Restore from copy” button the date of the last backup will be indicated. If the backup was created after deleting the photos or before the photos appeared on the iPhone, then there is no point in doing a restore.
Next, you need to confirm the start of recovery from the backup.
And wait until iTunes recovers deleted photos and other data on your iPhone.
Recover Deleted Photos on iPhone with iCloud
If in iTunes you have chosen to create automatic copies via iCloud, then you can restore deleted photos from a backup only with the initial setup of iPhone. This means that in order to recover data via iCloud you need to reset your iPhone.
Please note that after resetting and restoring via iCloud, the data that appeared on the iPhone after the last backup in iCloud will be lost. Therefore, before performing this procedure, make sure that you do not lose anything.
In order to reset the settings go to the settings of your iPhone and go to the section “General – Reset – Erase content and settings”. After that, you will see a warning about data deletion. In order to continue, you need to click on the "Erase iPhone" button.
After that, the iPhone settings will be reset and you will see the initial iPhone settings menu. At this point, you will need to select the “Restore from iCloud copy” setting option.
After that, the system will ask you to enter a login and password to access iCloud, and if the data is correct, then the recovery of iPhone from the iCloud backup will begin.
And in order not to deal with restoration of photos in the future, it is better to drop important pictures in advance on a computer.